Tags

, , , ,

Tgis clock was inspired by the Thrifty Pottery Barn Clock by Heidi from Fostering a Creative Life.

It began with a lot of sanding and a little bit of staining of the planks from my old wine crate and then I looked how I could attach all the planks together and used a MDF board for that.

Make your own clock from old planks « Midsommarflicka | So, it was weekend. And I was bored.

Make your own clock from old planks « Midsommarflicka | So, it was weekend. And I was bored.

I didn’t liked the clockhands that I bought together with the clockwork, but I found some others from an old clock. The problem with them was, that the holes which are used to attach them on the clockwork had another size. First I hesitated but then I made an effort and just cutted them all and hotglued them new together so they would fit. And it worked!

Turning boring plastic clock hands in something more chic « Midsommarflicka | So, it was weekend. And I was bored.

I already told you once before about my great technique for home-made stencils… I just print what I need, then cover it in a lot lot lot of tape, cut it, paint it. Of course it never gets perfect, but as I wouldn’t like a perfect shape for it, this is totally okay with me!Quick'n'easy selfmade stencil « Midsommarflicka | So, it was weekend. And I was bored.

And this is the result again!

Love

PS. I show my things at these link parties

comments